main content starts here

Contact Us

Staff Directory  |  Administration Contact Information  |  Individual School Contact Information  |  Who to Contact and Why


The District encourages parents who have a question or concern to contact the district. However, the district can ensure a more timely response to an issue by contacting the appropriate staff member. Generally, it is best to start with the classroom teacher, followed by the Principals’ Office, if necessary. Use the links provided for the staff email directory and district administrator directory, or use the school phone numbers.

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by first name or last name at Bethlehem Central School District by using the box below.

Search tip: Use partial word searches to broaden and expand the possible results of your search. For example if the last name of the person you are looking for is ‘Peterson’, and you weren’t sure if it was spelled ‘Peterson’ or ‘Petersen’, searching on ‘Pete’ will return all records with ‘Pete’ in any of the fields. If you don’t know who you are looking for, start by calling the contacts listed on this page.


Contact our schools

EAGLE ELEMENTARY
27 Van Dyke Road Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 694-8825
Fax: (518) 439-7517

ELSMERE ELEMENTARY
247 Delaware Ave., Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 439-4996
Fax: (518) 439-7546

GLENMONT ELEMENTARY
P.O. Box 994, 328 Route 9W, Glenmont, NY 12077
Phone: (518) 463-1154
Fax: (518) 432-5209

HAMAGRAEL ELEMENTARY
1 McGuffey Lane, Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 439-4905
Fax: (518) 439-8732

SLINGERLANDS ELEMENTARY
25 Union Ave., Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 439-7681
Fax: (518) 475-1931

BETHLEHEM CENTRAL MIDDLE SCHOOL (BCMS)
332 Kenwood Ave., Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 439-7460
Fax: (518) 475-0092

BETHLEHEM CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL (BCHS)
700 Delaware Ave., Delmar, NY 12054
Phone: (518) 439-4921
Fax: (518) 439-2837


Administration & Departments

BOARD OF EDUCATION
Visit the Board of Education page
(518) 439-7098
Christine Beck, 2017-20 President
boe@bcsd.neric.org

SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS
(518) 439-7098
Jody Monroe
jmonroe@bcsd.neric.org

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENT EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS & INSTRUCTION
Visit the Academics page
(518) 439-3102
David Hurst
dhurst@bcsd.neric.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION & STUDENT SERVICES (SESS)
Visit the SESS page
(518) 439-8886
Kathleen Johnston, Director of SESS
kjohnston@bcsd.neric.org

DISTRICT REGISTRAR
Visit the Registrar’s page
(518) 439-2442
Melissa Haas, District Registrar
mhaas@bcsd.neric.org

BUSINESS OFFICE
Visit the Budget page
Visit the Employment page
(518) 439-7481
Judith Kehoe, Chief Business and Financial Officer
Accounts Payable/Personnel/District Clerk/Tax Info
jkehoe@bcsd.neric.org

TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT
Visit the Transportation Department page
(518) 439-3830
Cindy Jurewicz, Transportation Director
cjurewicz@bcsd.neric.org

FOOD SERVICES
Visit the Food Services Department page
(518) 439-8885
Allissa Eiser, Food Services Director
aeiser@bcsd.neric.org

ATHLETICS OFFICE
Visit the Athletics page
(518) 439-4921
Len Kies, Athletics Director
lkies1@bcsd.neric.org

TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT
Visit the Technology Department page
(518) 475-7504
Raymond Nardelli, Director of Technology
rnardelli@bcsd.neric.org

OPERATIONS & MAINTENANCE
Visit the Operations & Maintenance page
(518) 439-2123
Gregg D. Nolte, Director of Facilities & Operations
gnolte@bcsd.neric.org

COMMUNICATIONS OFFICE
Visit the Communications page
(518) 439-3650
JoEllen Gardner, Communications Specialist
jgardner@bcsd.neric.org
Hanna Teal, Communications Specialist
hteal@bcsd.neric.org

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Visit the Continuing Education page
(518) 439-4921, ext. 22950
Scott Carlton & Richard Villa, Directors