main content starts here

2017-18 Board of Education Meeting Archive

Filed in Archive by on July 2, 2018

2017-18 Board of Education Schedule

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Annual Organizational Meeting, BCHS Library, 7p.m.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 

Regular Meeting: Excellence by Design – Goals for the New Year and Developing a District Strategic Plan, Set the Tax Rate, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Regular Meeting: Academics Update, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Regular Meeting, Glenmont Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Regular Meeting: Audit Report, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Regular Meeting, Slingerlands Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Regular Meeting: Board Recognition, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Regular Meeting, Elsmere Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Special Meeting, BCHS Room B115, 7:30 a.m. 
Executive Session Only

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Regular Meeting, Eagle Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Regular Meeting, Hamagrael Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 8, 2018 (rescheduled from Feb. 7)

Regular Meeting: State of the School & Budget Roll-Out, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Regular Meeting: Transportation & Technology Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Regular Meeting: O & M and Athletics Budget Presentation , BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Regular Meeting: Curriculum & SESS Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 

Regular Meeting: Last meeting for possible Budget Adoption, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Budget Hearing, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Annual District Budget Vote and BOE Election, BCHS Gym, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Regular Meeting, BCMS, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Regular Meeting: Tenure Teacher Reception, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Regular Meeting: Food Service Update, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.