main content starts here

2018-19 Board of Education Meeting Archive

Filed in Archive by on July 10, 2019

2018-19 Board of Education Schedule

Monday, July 2, 2018

Annual Organizational Meeting, BCHS Library, 7p.m.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Special BOE meeting, BCHS Room B115, 5 p.m.

Set the Tax Rate, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Regular Meeting: Academics Update, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Regular Meeting, BCMS LMC, 7 p.m.
Middle School Presentation: BC’s Continued Focus on Community Engagement

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Regular Meeting: Audit Report, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Regular Meeting, Hamagrael Elementary, 7 p.m.
Hamagrael Elementary School Presentation: Elementary Music Program

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Regular Meeting: Board Recognition, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Regular Meeting, Elsmere Elementary, 7 p.m.
Elsmere Elementary School Presentation: Nature’s Classroom

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Regular Meeting, Glenmont Elementary, 7 p.m.
Glenmont Elementary School Presentation: RtI Behavior Program Update

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Regular Meeting, Eagle Elementary, 7 p.m.
Eagle Elementary School Presentation: Technology in the Early Grades

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Regular Meeting, Slingerlands Elementary, 7 p.m.
Slingerlands Elementary School Presentation: Elementary STEM Program

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Regular Meeting: State of the Schools & Budget Roll-Out, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Regular Meeting: Transportation & Technology Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Regular Meeting: O & M and Athletics Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Regular Meeting: Curriculum & SESS Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Regular Meeting: Last meeting for possible Budget Adoption, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Regular Meeting: BOCES Budget and Annual Election, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

*NEW DATE* Meet the Candidates, BCHS Cafeteria, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

*NEW DATE*Regular Meeting, Budget Hearing, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Annual District Budget Vote and BOE Election, BCHS Gym, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

*NEW DATE* Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

*NEW LOCATION* Regular Meeting: Tenure Teacher Reception, BCHS Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

*NEW LOCATION* Regular Meeting: Food Service Update, BCHS Cafeteria, 7 p.m.