main content starts here

2019-20 Board of Education meetings

Filed in Archive by on July 11, 2020

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

*NEW DATE & LOCATION* Annual Organizational Meeting, BCHS Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Special Meeting, BCHS Room B-115, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Set the Tax Rate, BCHS Cafeterias, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Regular Meeting, BCHS Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Regular Meeting, Glenmont Elementary, 7 p.m.
Glenmont Elementary School Presentation: Equity, Diversity, and Inclusivity

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Regular Meeting: Slingerlands Presentation & Audit Report, Slingerlands Elementary, 7 p.m.
Slingerlands Elementary School Presentation: STEM

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Regular Meeting, BCMS LMC, 7 p.m.
Middle School Presentation: Coordinated Care Team

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Regular Meeting: Eagle Presentation & Board Recognition, Eagle Elementary, 7 p.m.
Eagle Elementary School Presentation: Reading at the K-5 level

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Regular Meeting, Hamagrael Elementary, 7 p.m.
Hamagrael Elementary School Presentation: Art Initiatives at the Elementary level

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Regular Meeting: Academic Update, BCHS Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Regular Meeting, BCHS Cafeteria, 7 p.m.
High School Presentation: Writing at the HS level

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.
Technology Presentation: Security

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Regular Meeting, Elsmere Elementary, 7 p.m.
Elsmere Elementary School Presentation: School Safety

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Regular Meeting: State of the Schools, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Regular Meeting: Budget Roll-Out, Transportation & Technology Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Regular Meeting: O & M and Athletics Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Regular Meeting: Curriculum & SESS Budget Presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Regular Meeting: Meeting to be held online

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Regular Meeting: BOCES Budget and Annual Election, Meeting to be held online, 7 p.m.

There will be no questions/comments from viewers during the meeting, however, residents of the district can submit comments ahead of time using the email bcsdk12@gmail.com Comments received prior to the start of the meeting will be entered into the record.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Regular Meeting: Meeting to be held online, 7 p.m.

There will be no questions/comments from viewers during the meeting, however, residents of the district can submit comments ahead of time using the email bcsdk12@gmail.com Comments received prior to the start of the meeting will be entered into the record.

Monday, May 11, 2020, 6 p.m. – Special Meeting – Budget Adoption

Meeting to be held online, 6 p.m.

There will be no questions/comments from viewers during the meeting, however, residents of the district can submit comments ahead of time using the email bcsdk12@gmail.com Comments received prior to the start of the meeting will be entered into the record.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Meet the Candidates, Online Only

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Budget Hearing, Meeting to be held online, 7 p.m.

There will be no questions/comments from viewers during the meeting, however, residents of the district can submit comments ahead of time using the email bcsdk12@gmail.com Comments received prior to the start of the meeting will be entered into the record.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Regular Meeting: Meeting to be held online, 7 p.m.

There will be no questions/comments from viewers during the meeting, however, residents of the district can submit comments ahead of time using the email bcsdk12@gmail.com Comments received prior to the start of the meeting will be entered into the record.

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 

By executive order: Annual District Budget Vote and BOE Election, Absentee Ballot vote only, no in-person voting

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Special Meeting: Meeting to be held online, 4:30 p.m.

There will be no questions/comments from viewers during the meeting, however, residents of the district can submit comments ahead of time using the email bcsdk12@gmail.com Comments received prior to the start of the meeting will be entered into the record.