main content starts here

2019-20 budget discussions begin Feb. 6

Filed in Archive, District, District News by on January 18, 2019

In February, the Bethlehem Central School District will begin a series of public meetings to discuss the 2019-20 school district budget. Budget discussions will take place as part of regular Board of Education meetings, beginning Wednesday, Feb. 6 with a State of the Schools presentation from Superintendent Jody Monroe. All meetings will take place at Bethlehem Central High School. The Annual District Budget Vote and BOE Election takes place on Tuesday, May 21.

Please note: There have been some meeting date changes. A full, updated calendar of upcoming  budget and Board of Education meetings can be found below:

Budget & Board of Education Meetings

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Regular Meeting: State of the Schools & Budget Roll-Out, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Regular Meeting: Transportation & Technology Budget Presentations, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Regular Meeting: O & M and Athletics Budget Presentations, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Regular Meeting: Curriculum & SESS Budget Presentations, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 3, 2019

Regular Meeting: Last meeting for possible Budget Adoption, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Regular Meeting: BOCES Budget and Annual Election, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

    Wednesday, May 1, 2019

    *NEW DATE* Meet the Candidates, BCHS Cafeteria, 6:30 p.m.

    Wednesday, May 8, 2019

    *NEW DATE* Regular Meeting, Budget Hearing, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

    Tuesday, May 21, 2019

    Annual District Budget Vote and BOE Election, BCHS Gym, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.


    Board of Education Meetings

    Wednesday, May 22, 2019

    *NEW DATE* Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

    Wednesday, June 5, 2019

    Regular Meeting: Tenure Teacher Reception, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

    Wednesday, June 19, 2019

    Regular Meeting: Food Service Update, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019

    *NEW DATE* Annual Organizational Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m. (Tentative: Subject to change)

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019

    Regular Meeting: Set the Tax Rate, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.