main content starts here

About Us & Meet the Counselors

About the BCHS Counseling Center

We help every student to improve academic achievement, personal and social development, and career planning. We uphold ethical and professional standards to design, implement, and manage a comprehensive, developmental, results-based school counseling program that promotes and enhances student success. The school counseling program at Bethlehem Central High School is aligned with the American School Counseling Association’s national standards model for a comprehensive, developmental K-12 program. This is accomplished through various means such as:

  • Individual Counseling
  • Group Counseling
  • Classroom Instruction
  • Programs for Parents
  • Consultation and Collaboration with School and Community Resources

Professional Affiliations: Capital District Counseling Association, NYS Counseling Association, NYS Association for College Admission Counseling, American Counseling Association, American School Counselor Association, National Association for College Admission Counseling, Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development.


Meet the Counseling Center Staff

 

Ms. Connor

Counseling Center Supervisor

kconnor@bethlehemschools.org

 

Mrs. Ingraham

High School Registrar

vingraham@bethlehemschools.org

 

A woman smiling

Mrs. Bardin

Counseling Center Secretary

sbardin@bethlehemschools.org

Mrs. Lee

Counseling Center Receptionist

clee1@bethlehemschools.org

 

School Counselors & Social Workers

 

Mr. Anderson

School Counselor

tanderson@bethlehemschools.org

 

Mrs. Burkart

School Counselor

kburkart@bethlehemschools.org

 

Mr. Carlton

School Counselor

scarlton@bethlehemschools.org

 

Dr. Carr

School Counselor

lcarr@bethlehemschools.org

 

darnelldouglas

Mr. Douglas

School Counselor

ddouglas@bethlehemschools.org

 

A woman smiling

Mrs. Kowalski

Student Assistance Counselor

kkowalski@bethlehemschools.org

 

 

Mrs. Mascellli

School Psychologist

mmascelli@bethlehemschools.org

 

A woman smiling

Mrs. Panaro

Social Worker

kpanaro@bethlehemschools.org

 

Mr. St. John

School Counselor

rstjohn@bethlehemschools.org

Mrs. White

Social Worker

awhite1@bethlehemschools.org

 

Dr. Yelich

School Psychologist

gyelich@bethlehemschools.org

 

Mrs. Zeh

School Counselor

dzeh@bethlehemschools.org