main content starts here

Congratulations to our 2016-17 retirees!

Filed in District by on May 26, 2017

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Thursday evening, May 18, Bethlehem Central administrators, faculty and staff gathered at Normanside Country Club to pay tribute to their colleagues who have retired or will retire in the 2016-17 school year. They are teachers, bus drivers, aides, buildings and grounds staff, and support staff who have been integral to the mission of the school district for many years. Many of the honorees were joined by family and friends for the special occasion. 

The group was also joined by members of the Board of Education, and Superintendent Jody Monroe, who celebrated the retirees. Building principals and department supervisors were also on hand to share their special memories of these longtime employees and members of the BC family. All retirees were presented with a copy of the written commemoration of their contributions to the Bethlehem Central School District.

“We wish each of you the very best in your future endeavors,” said Superintendent Monroe. “On behalf of the entire district, thank you for your years of service and consistent dedication to BC students and our school community.”

  • Nancy Alexander – Special Education and Student Services (SESS)
  • Andy Appleby – Operations & Maintenance
  • Steven Bitterman – Transportation
  • Charles Blanchard – Operations & Maintenance
  • Jeanne Caruso-Ferrentino – Slingerlands Elementary School
  • Jennifer R. Connors – Special Education and Student Services (SESS)
  • Steven Costopoulos – BCMS
  • Judith Covey –Special Education and Student Services (SESS)
  • Mildred Cushing – BCMS
  • Theresa K. DeMaria – Elsmere Elementary School
  • Lynn Duncan – Transportation
  • John Fontanella – BCHS
  • Rose Gonzalez – Transportation
  • Lorraine Guyon – Hamagrael Elementary School
  • Philippa Harnett – Transportation
  • Carolyn I. Hejna – BCMS
  • Donna M. Henchy – Eagle Elementary School
  • Patricia J. Henning – BCMS
  • Robert Languish – Operations & Maintenance
  • Nicolas N. Nealon – Technology
  • Steven Owens – Technology
  • Linda Reddy – Slingerlands Elementary School
  • Michael Relyea – Operations & Maintenance
  • Elizabeth Schrade – Eagle Elementary School
  • Diane Segal – BCHS
  • Ronald Shelmerdine – Operations & Maintenance
  • Wendy Storm – BCHS
  • Mary M. Szczech – Hamagrael Elementary School
  • Frances M. Vincent – BCMS
  • Clifford Wright – Operations & Maintenance
  • Lisa Wright – BCHS
  • James Yeara – BCHS
  • Carol Young – Transportation