main content starts here

Grade 5 is getting busy – Important dates to note

Filed in Archive by on May 4, 2017

Below is a list of dates of upcoming fifth grade activities.  This is just to give you a ‘heads up’ of what is happening in the near future.  You will receive more information, with details, as we get closer to each event.  So, mark your calendars…the end of fifth grade is busy, exciting, and full of fun! Please see the attached flyer for more information.

*Note: If you are unable to view the above document, please contact Margaret Carroll at the Eagle main office at 694-8825.

New York State ELA Testing 

Tuesday, March 28 – Thursday, March 30
(All 3 days of testing will begin promptly at 9:30 a.m. and last approx. an hour and a half)

New York State Math Testing

Tuesday, May 2 – Thursday, May 4
(All 3 days testing will begin promptly at 9:30 a.m. and last approx. an hour and a half)

Grade 5 Parent BCMS Orientation Meeting

Thursday, May 4 or Thursday, May 11 at BCMS
(This is an informational meeting on all the ins and outs of MS. Highly recommended to attend one of the meeting days. See BC website for further information as time gets closer.)

Grade 5 Tag Sale

Thursday, May 11 ~ All Day in 5th Grade Classrooms!
(Grade 5 will be holding a Book/Toy Sale to help raise money for Fifth Grade T-shirts!  Please begin sending in donations the weeks of May 1 and May 8!)

Grade 5 Middle School Visit

Friday, May 12 ~

  • Leave Eagle at 9:30 a.m.
  • Return to Eagle at 1:45 p.m.

D.A.R.E. Graduation

Friday, May 12 at 2:00 p.m. in Eagle Cafeteria
(Graduation will last approximately 45 mins.)

Click here for more information.

Fifth Grade Panoramic Picture

Monday, May 8 at 10:45 a.m. ~ Outside on the playground!

Growing to Maturity (GTM)

Parent Preview Thursday, May 18 ~ 8:15 a.m.
Students will receive instruction Monday, May 22 – Thursday, May 25

Eagle’s Music Concert

Tuesday, May 23 at 7:30 p.m. ~ Eagle Elementary School

Grade 5 Survivor Games at Bethlehem Town Park

Friday, June 2 (Rain Date: Monday, June 5)

  • Leave Eagle at 9:30 a.m.
  • Return to Eagle at 1:45 p.m.

(This is an opportunity for ALL fifth graders in Bethlehem to get together and spend the day on many different kinds of team building activities. Students will be ‘mixed up’ to have an opportunity to meet new friends!)

Eagle Grade 5 Pit Party

Friday, June 2 from 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
(Students will celebrate the end of fifth grade at The Pit in the basement of BCMS. A long-standing tradition, students can dance, eat, talk, play games, and celebrate the end of a great year!)

Eagle Field Day

All day on Friday, June 16 at Eagle!
(Rain Date: TBA)

Grade 5 Moving Up Ceremony

Tuesday, June 20 in the Eagle Gymnasium
(The ceremony will begin promptly at 10:00 a.m. and last approx. one hour. At the conclusion, refreshments will be served under the front porch. )