Capital District YMCA honors students,educators

The CD YMCA hosted their 24th Annual Awards breakfast ceremony highlighting “Outstanding Students and Educators” at the Appel Inn in Altamont. Eight Bethlehem students and five Bethlehem educators were honored at the breakfast in April.

Friends and families joined students and school administrators joined educators being honored. Eligibility criteria for students included socially courageous behavior that led to responsible and positive choices, and character that embraces the Y’s values of care, honesty, respect and responsibility.

This year’s Bethlehem student honorees include: 

  • Christian Franchini
  • Connor Reilly 
  • Ella Drexler
  • Hallagan Hussar
  • Rachel Hammond
  • Sarah Hayes
  • Shen Henson
  • Zachary Price

Educators were chosen on the basis of their demonstration of leadership and dedication in service to their school community or YMCA; as well as character that embraces the Y’s values of Care, Honesty, Respect and Responsibility.

This year’s Bethlehem educator honorees include: 

  • Alix Messier
  • Kelly Ciavardoni
  • Nick Ferguson
  • Nick Petraccione
  • Nicole Conway

Recipients of the award received one year of membership to the Capital District YMCA, an award plaque, and a certificate. Congratulations to our amazing students and educators!