Congratulations to our newly tenured educators

group of teachers pose for photo holding certificates

On the evening of June 5, twenty-one Bethlehem Central educators were officially awarded tenure by the Board of Education. Please join us in celebrating the following members of our BC family and congratulating them on their tenure achievements. Their hard work and dedication are part of what makes Bethlehem Central all that it is.

  • Tyler B. Anderson, BCHS – Guidance Counselor
  • Meghan A. Bornhorst, Slingerlands – Elementary Education
  • Laura A. Bronson, District – CSE Chairperson
  • Gina S. Buswell, BCMS – Remedial Speech
  • Ekaterina V. Cassella, Eagle – Elementary Education
  • Stephanie M. Cook, BCHS – Social Studies
  • Lillierose David, Glenmont – Music
  • Sarah L. Flannery, District – Asst. Director of Special Education
  • Sarah E. Genovese, BCMS – Science
  • Kristen M. Hughes, Slingerlands – Elementary Education
  • Sarah R. Jabour, Eagle – Elementary Education
  • Thomas J. Kearney, BCMS – Elementary Education
  • Gwendolyn H. Kovacik, Glenmont – Art
  • Sienna H. LeDuc, BCHS – Social Studies
  • Kerry F. Lubarsky, Glenmont – Elementary Education
  • Melina J. Mitchell, Slingerlands – Remedial Reading
  • Mayur B. Patel, BCHS – Social Studies
  • Amy E. Pierce, BCHS – Teacher of the Blind and Partially Sighted
  • Michael A. Rankin, Slingerlands – Elementary Education
  • Julian D. Santos, Glenmont – School Psychologist
  • Aerial L. White, BCHS – School Social Worker