main content starts here

Meeting Schedule, Agendas & Minutes

Board of Education Meeting Information

Board meetings are usually held on the first and third Wednesdays of each month. Meetings are occasionally added during the school year, especially in February and March for budget discussions. The public session of BOE meetings begins at 7 p.m., at the Bethlehem Central High School Library Media Center at 700 Delaware Ave. in Delmar, unless otherwise noted on the agenda.

Agendas and Minutes

The Bethlehem Central Board of Education has moved entirely to Board Docs, and all agendas and minutes are now on this resource. You may visit BoardDocs at any time, and as soon as a new agenda is posted, it available to view publicly on that site. The links that accompany the Board schedule here are for your convenience. Agendas are usually posted online by the Monday before the meeting. Meeting minutes are posted after they have been approved by the Board of Education at a subsequent meeting.

*Please note that this schedule is subject to change throughout the year, please check back periodically for any updates.


2016-17 Board of Education Schedule

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Annual Organizational Meeting, BCHS Library, 7p.m.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Regular Meeting: Set the Tax Rate, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Regular Meeting: Academics Update, Potential Bond Project presentation & Town of Bethlehem Conservation Easement presentation, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Regular Meeting: Middle School presentation on “Student Leadership Initiatives at the Secondary Level,” BCMS, 7 p.m.
**Bond Project Public Forum**

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Special Board of Education Meeting (Executive Session only), BCHS Library, 7:30 a.m.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Regular Meeting: Audit Report, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Regular Meeting: High School presentation on “Science and Technology Program,” BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Regular Meeting: Board Recognition, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Regulare Meeting: Hamagrael presentation on “Service Learning and School Culture,” Hamagrael Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Regular Meeting: Glenmont presentation on “K-12 School Library Program,” Glenmont Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Regular Meeting: Slingerlands presentation on “Capacity Building of 1:1 Learning,” Slingerlands Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Regular Meeting: Elsmere presentation on “Robotics Enrichment Program,” Elsmere Elementary, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Special Meeting: Regarding the presidential nomination of Betsy DeVos as Secretary of Education, BCHS Room B115, 7:30 a.m.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Regular Meeting: “State of the Schools” presentation, BCHS Library/Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Special Meeting: Board of Education Retreat, BCHS Room B115, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Regular Meeting: Budget Focus (Budget Roll-Out), BCHS Library/Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting (Executive Session only), BCHS Room B115, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Regular Meeting: Budget Focus (Transportation, O&M, Technology), BCHS Library/Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Special Meeting: Community conversation on the future of Clarksville Elementary

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Regular Meeting: Budget Focus (Athletics), BCHS Library/Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Regular Meeting: Budget Focus (Curriculum and Instruction, Special Education and Student Services), BCHS Library/Cafeteria, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Regular Meeting: Budget Focus (Last meeting for possible budget adoption), BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

BOCES Budget and Annual Election, BCHS Room B115, 7:30 a.m.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Meet the BOE Candidates Night, BCHS Cafeteria, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Regular Meeting: Budget Hearing

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 

Budget Vote & District Election, BCHS Gym, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Regular Meeting: Eagle presentation on “Elementary Reading Program,” Eagle Elementary, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Regular Meeting: Teacher Tenure Reception, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Regular Meeting: Retired Staff Reception, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Annual Organizational Meeting, BCHS Library, 7p.m.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 

Regular Meeting, BCHS Library, 7 p.m.

 


Archived Agendas and Minutes